A Passion for Opera
with Ariane Csonka Comstock
Monday, November 5, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building

Monday, November 12, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, November 19, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, November 26, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, December 3, 2018, 11:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, December 10, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, December 17, 2018, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, January 7, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, January 14, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, January 21, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, January 28, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, February 4, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, February 25, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, March 4, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, March 11, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, March 18, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, March 25, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, April 1, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, April 8, 2019, 12:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building
Monday, April 15, 2019, 11:00PM – 1:30PM
Dixon Education Building

ARIANE CSONKA COMSTOCK

SESSION I
November 5, 12, 19, 26; December 3, 10, 17; January 7, 14, 21

SESSION II
January 28; February 4, 25; March 4, 11, 18, 25; April 1, 8, 15

Mondays from noon to 1:30 p.m.

Explore the extraordinary and compelling world of opera in this popular series with Ariane Csonka Comstock. She shares the rich pleasures of opera and shows why opera has been one of the most popular performing arts for more than 400 years.

You will listen to some of the most extraordinary artistic works of all time, and learn to understand, appreciate — even to love — opera. By comparing performance videos and recordings, Comstock will teach you what makes a great operatic performance and introduce you to charismatic stars past and present. The course is a perfect companion to the Four Arts’ screenings of full productions from the Metropolitan Opera in New York.

Ariane Csonka Comstock’s professional credits include work as a film actress, operatic soprano, radio and television hostess, music critic, and humor journalist. Fluent in five languages, she has translated 15 operas and is the author of the award-winning book, The Young Person’s Guide to the Opera.

TICKETS

Tickets: $175 per 10-class session
Reservations Required

Due to limited space, reservations are required for every program. 

Please note, no refunds for lectures are permitted. Exchanges or transfers for a lecture of equal value within a season are permitted on a case-by-case basis.

← back to Workshops

 

Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562