Preschool Story Time

No charge to attend.
Children 4 years of age and younger

Preschool Story Times take place at 10:30 a.m. on select Mondays and Thursdays, October through April.

Story Time at the library is a wonderful way to capture the imagination and introduce your child to a love of reading. The Children’s Library offers free story time programs, specially designed for the age of your child(ren.)  All Children’s Library story times are thematic with stories, shared songs, and arts and crafts projects addressing the program’s educational theme.

Please click here for updated Healthy and Safety guidelines prior to your visit.

Themes:

Fire Prevention Day
Thursday, October 7

Pumpkins
Thursday, October 14

Owls
Monday, October 18

Night
Thursday, October 21

Skeletons
Monday, October 25

Trick-Or-Treat
Thursday, October 28

NOVEMBER

Fall Leaves
Monday, November 1

Fall Animals
Thursday, November 4

Friends
Monday, November 8

Family
Thursdays, November 11

Mickey Mouse
Monday, November 15

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 18

Kevin Henkes’ Birthday
Monday, November 29

DECEMBER

Holidays
Thursday, December 2

Gingerbread
Monday, December 6

Hanukkah
Thursday, December 9

Nutcracker
Monday, December 13

Make a Gift
Thursday, December 16

Merry “Grinch”mas
Monday, December 20

JANUARY

PJ Day
Monday, January 3

Imaginary Creatures
Thursday, January 6

I am BIG!
Monday, January 10

I Can Do It!
Thursday, January 13

Construction Day
Thursday, January 20

Frozen Pond
Monday, January 24

Rosemary Wells’ Birthday
Thursday, January 27

Hat Day
Monday, January 31

FEBRUARY

Camping
Thursday, February 3

Feelings
Monday, February 7

Mo Willems
Thursday, February 10

Happy Valentine’s Day
Monday, February 14

Clifford & Friends
Thursday, February 17

Clothing
Thursday, February 24

5 Little Monkeys
Monday, February 28

MARCH

Dr. Seuss Day
Thursday, March 3

Pig Day
Monday, March 7

American Farmer Day
Thursday, March 10

Baths
Monday, March 14

Animal Sillies
Thursday, March 17

Mermaids
Monday, March 21

Tea Time
Thursday, March 24

Weather
Monday, March 28

Superheroes
Thursday, March 31

APRIL

Flower Day
Monday, April 4

Brothers & Sisters
Thursday, April 7

Bunnies
Monday, April 11

Peter Cottontail Day & Egg Hunt
Thursday, April 14

Magic Day
Monday, April 18

Growing Things
Thursday, April 21

The Sea
Monday, April 25

End of Season Pirate Day
Thursday, April 28

 

Send this to a friend