Preschool Story Time
10:30AM, Monday, October 16, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Flying Friends

10:30AM, Thursday, October 19, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Pumpkins
10:30AM, Monday, October 23, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Monsters
10:30AM, Thursday, October 26, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Halloween Stories
10:30AM, Monday, November 6, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Sick and Get Well Day
10:30AM, Thursday, November 9, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Pizza
10:30AM, Monday, November 13, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Fall
10:30AM, Thursday, November 16, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Leaves
10:30AM, Monday, November 20, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Thanksgiving
10:30AM, Monday, November 27, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Community Helpers
10:30AM, Thursday, November 30, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes
10:30AM, Monday, December 4, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Reindeer Day
10:30AM, Thursday, December 7, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Gingerbread
10:30AM, Monday, December 11, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Hanukkah
10:30AM, Thursday, December 14, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Make a Gift
10:30AM, Monday, December 18, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Deck the Halls
10:30AM, Thursday, December 21, 2017
Four Arts Children’s Library
Merry Christmas
10:30AM, Monday, January 8, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Happy New Year
10:30AM, Thursday, January 11, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
No Program
10:30AM, Monday, January 15, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
PJ Day
10:30AM, Thursday, January 18, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Nursery Rhymes
10:30AM, Monday, January 22, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Arctic Animals
10:30AM, Thursday, January 25, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Winter
10:30AM, Monday, January 29, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Mo Willems & World Read Aloud Day
10:30AM, Thursday, February 1, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
No Program
10:30AM, Monday, February 5, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Cats
10:30AM, Thursday, February 15, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Fairy Tale Day
10:30AM, Thursday, February 22, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Magic
10:30AM, Monday, February 26, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Dr. Seuss Day
10:30AM, Thursday, March 1, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
No Program
10:30AM, Monday, March 5, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Alphabet Day
10:30AM, Thursday, March 8, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Dogs
10:30AM, Monday, March 12, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Bee Day
10:30AM, Monday, March 19, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Frogs
10:30AM, Monday, March 26, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Bunny Day
10:30AM, Monday, April 2, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Butterflies
10:30AM, Thursday, April 5, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
No Program
10:30AM, Monday, April 9, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Rainy Day
10:30AM, Thursday, April 12, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Growing Up
10:30AM, Monday, April 16, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Superhero Day
10:30AM, Thursday, April 19, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Jungle Day
10:30AM, Monday, April 23, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Ocean Day
10:30AM, Thursday, April 26, 2018
Four Arts Children’s Library
Beach Day

 

The Children’s Library offers free story time programs. Preschool Story Time is for children 4 years of age and younger, and takes place at 10:30 a.m. on Mondays and Thursdays, October through April. Stories, shared songs, and arts and crafts projects will address the program’s educational theme. Afterward, enjoy fun activities and arts and crafts that bring the story to life.

 

2017-2018 PRESCHOOL STORY TIME SCHEDULE OF THEMES

OCTOBER

Pumpkins
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Monsters
Monday, October 23, 2017

Halloween Stories
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Trick-or-Treat
Monday, October 30, 2017

NOVEMBER

No Program
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Sick and Get Well Day
Monday, November 6, 2017

Pizza
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Fall
Monday, November 13, 2017

Leaves
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thanksgiving
Monday, November 20, 2017

Closed – Happy Thanksgiving!
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Community Helpers
Monday, November 27, 2017

Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes
Thursday, November 30, 2017

DECEMBER

Reindeer Day
Monday, December 4, 2017

Gingerbread
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Hanukkah
Monday, December 11, 2017

Make a Gift
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Deck the Halls
Monday, December 18, 2017

Merry Christmas
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Closed
Monday, December 25, 2017

No Program
Thursday, December 28, 2017

JANUARY

Closed
Monday, January 1, 2018

No Program
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Happy New Year
Monday, January 8, 2018
Happy Birthday to the New Year! Join us for a Children’s Library birthday party.

No Program
Thursday, January 11, 2018

PJ Day
Monday, January 15, 2018
It’s a pajama party! Wear your PJs to the library today.

Nursery Rhymes
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Arctic Animals
Monday, January 22, 2018

Winter
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Mo Willems & World Read Aloud Day
Monday, January 29, 2018

FEBRUARY

No Program
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Cats
Monday, February 5, 2018

Frozen Pond
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Happy Valentine’s Day
Monday, February 12, 2018

Fairy Tale Day
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Closed
Monday, February 19, 2018

Magic
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Dr. Seuss Day
Monday, February 26, 2018

MARCH

No Program
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Alphabet Day
Monday, March 5, 2018

Dogs
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Bee Day
Monday, March 12, 2018

American Farmer Day
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Frogs
Monday, March 19, 2018

Bunny Day
Monday, March 26, 2018

APRIL

Butterflies
Monday, April 2, 2018

No Program
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Rainy Day
Monday, April 9, 2018

Growing Up
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Superhero Day
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wear your superhero cape (or disguise) to the library.

Jungle Day
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Ocean Day
Monday, April 23, 2018

Beach Day
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Pirate Day – End of Season Party
Monday, April 30, 2018

 

 

 

Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562