The Gioconda and Joseph King Library

The Society of the Four Arts Gioconda and Joseph King Library serves the Town of Palm Beach, but is open to library aficionados from all over. Borrowing privileges are available with a modest annual membership fee.

King Library Hours 

  • Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturdays, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. (November through April)
  • Closed Sundays and Holidays

Upcoming Events

Color Create Craft
Friday, December 13, 2019, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, January 10, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, January 17, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, January 24, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, February 7, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, February 28, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, March 6, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, March 20, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, March 27, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, April 10, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, April 17, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Friday, April 24, 2020, 2:00PM - 4:00PM
(sold out) Palm Beach, Mar-a-Lago, and the Rise of America's Xanadu
with author Les Standiford
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 1:30PM
On Desperate Ground
Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 5:30PM
Bitter Orange
Book Discussion
Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 1:30PM
The Download: Digital Library Services
Friday, January 17, 2020, 10:30AM
Friday, February 7, 2020, 10:30AM
Friday, March 27, 2020, 10:30AM
Friday, April 24, 2020, 10:30AM
The Origins of Byzantine Chant
with Christina Filis, Ph.D.
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 1:30PM
(sold out) You Are Here: China as a Character
The Discover China Series with author Susan Conley
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 1:30PM
Garbology: Our Dirty Love Affair with Trash
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 5:30PM
Teen Introduction to 3D Printing Workshop
Saturday, February 8, 2020, 10:30AM
Vintage Miami Beach Glamour: Celebrities and Socialites in the Heyday of Chic
with author Deborah Pollack
Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 5:30PM
The Two-Family House: A Novel
Book Discussion
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 1:30PM
American Shogun
Tuesday, March 3, 2020, 5:30PM
(Sold Out) Michelangelo’s Last Painting: Its Chilling Revelation
with author Andrew Boemi
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 1:30PM
Teen Garden Sketching Class
Saturday, March 14, 2020, 10:30AM
Beartown: A Novel
Book Discussion
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 1:30PM
Teen Writing Workshop: Finding Your Creative Voice
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 10:30AM
Finding Mrs. Ford
with author Deborah Goodrich Royce
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 1:30PM
We’ll Always Have Casablanca
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 5:30PM
The Age of Light
Book Discussion
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 1:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562