Campus on the Lake

Campus on the Lake offers a variety of cultural education programs that explore art, drama, literature, music, and the art of living well. All programs are open to the public and take place in the Dixon Education Building, unless noted. Due to limited space, tickets or reservations are required for every program. Four Arts members must make reservations for programs, even if they are admitted at no charge. To purchase tickets or make reservations, please go to www.fourarts.org, call (561) 805-8562, or visit the box office. Please note all sales are final, no refunds or exchanges.

For more information, visit the links below, call (561) 805-8562, email us at campus@fourarts.org or join our mailing list to receive program updates.

Tickets and reservations are available to members starting on Wednesday, September 18, 2019, and to the public on Wednesday, October 2, 2019.

Upcoming Events

Drawing & Painting
with Alexander Shundi
Monday, January 20, 2020, 9:30AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 9:30AM
Monday, January 27, 2020, 9:30AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 9:30AM
A Passion for Opera
with Ariane Csonka Comstock
Monday, January 20, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, January 27, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, February 3, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, February 10, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, February 24, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, March 2, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, March 9, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, March 16, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, March 23, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, March 30, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
Monday, April 6, 2020, 12:00PM - 1:30PM
(cancelled) Holiday
with Pamela Fiori
Monday, January 20, 2020, 2:30PM
(cancelled) The Art and Life of Franco Zeffirelli
with John Pohanka
Monday, January 20, 2020, 2:30PM
(sold out) The Making of Paris: Henri IV, Louis XIV, Napoleon III, and Modern Paris
with Russell Kelley
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 11:00AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 11:00AM
Tintoretto at 500: Exhibiting a Renaissance Artist Today
with Frederick Ilchman
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 11:00AM
Birth in Venice: Early Art Collecting in the “Serenissima”
with Frederick Ilchman
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 2:30PM
Intermediate Bridge
with Bill Greenspan
Thursday, January 23, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, April 23, 2020, 10:00AM
Home Makeovers 2020
with Kevin Byrne
Friday, January 24, 2020, 9:30AM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 9:30AM
Friday, February 7, 2020, 9:30AM
20 Individuals, Ideas and Inventions that Made Our World, from the Age of Discovery to the Renaissance
with Juliette de Marcellus
Friday, January 24, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, February 7, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, February 14, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, February 28, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, March 6, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, March 20, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, March 27, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 11:00AM
Friday, April 10, 2020, 11:00AM
The “Avant Garde” in Modern Art: How it All Began
with Alexander Shundi
Friday, January 24, 2020, 1:30PM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 1:30PM
(Sold Out) Viscaya Museum & Gardens and The Wiener Museum of Decorative Arts Tour
with Kevin Byrne
Monday, January 27, 2020, 9:30AM
Mastering Your Apple Devices
with John Lopinot
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 1:00PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 1:00PM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 1:00PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 1:00PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 1:00PM
Friday, February 14, 2020, 1:00PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 1:00PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 1:00PM
Friday, February 28, 2020, 1:00PM
(sold out) The Chinese Philosophy of Taoism and Tai Chi — Past & Present
Discover China Series with Monk Yun Rou
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 1:30PM
(sold out) American Foreign Policy
A Master Course with Jeffrey S. Morton, Ph.D.
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 2:30PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 2:30PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 2:30PM
(Sold Out) Truth to Power: Moral Choices
A Master Course with Charles Pierce, Ph.D.
Monday, February 3, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, February 10, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, February 24, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 2, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 9, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 16, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 23, 2020, 10:00AM
When Jazz Ruled and Harlem Was in Vogue
A Master Course with Taylor Hagood, Ph.D.
Monday, February 3, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, February 10, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 2, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 16, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 30, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, April 6, 2020, 10:00AM
From Academies to Salons to Art Basel Miami Beach: How Exhibitions Shaped the Art World
with Michel Witmer
Monday, February 3, 2020, 2:30PM
Wagner’s The Flying Dutchman: First Steps into Greatness
with Jim Holman
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 11:00AM
(sold out) You Are Here: China as a Character
The Discover China Series with author Susan Conley
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 1:30PM
(sold out) Topics of the Tropics Watercolor
with Elizabeth Horowitz
Wednesday, February 5, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 10:00AM
Shell Chic Designs
with Robin Grubman
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 10:00AM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 10:00AM
The World of Collecting - Director Series
with Sofia Vollmer Maduro
Friday, February 7, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 2:00PM
Who Shot Sports: A Photographic History, 1845 to the Present
with Gail Buckland
Monday, February 10, 2020, 2:30PM
Europe's Famous Scenic Cities and Their Best Art Museums
with Joan Lipton, Ph.D
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 11:00AM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 11:00AM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020, 11:00AM
Impressionism in Depth
with Joan Lipton, Ph.D.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 2:00PM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 2:00PM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020, 2:00PM
Rick Atkinson
The British Are Coming: The War for America, Lexington to Princeton, 1775-1777
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 11:00AM
Legendary Film Directors
with Bill David
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 2:30PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020, 2:30PM
Thursday, April 2, 2020, 2:30PM
The Magic of Elegance: Eleanor Lambert
with Amy Fine Collins and Reinaldo Herrera
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 5:00PM
Oliver Messel: In the Theatre of Design
with Thomas Messel and Carolina Herrera
Friday, February 14, 2020, 2:30PM
(sold out) Field Trip to Jonathan Dickinson State Park
with Russell Kelley
Thursday, February 20, 2020, 9:45AM
Telling Stories on the Stage
with Julia Hansen and Stephen Cedars
Monday, February 24, 2020, 2:00PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 2:00PM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 6, 2020, 2:00PM
The Artistry of 20th-Century Jewelry Design
with Ward Landrigan
Monday, March 2, 2020, 2:30PM
Will Journalism Survive?
a panel discussion by International Center for Journalists
Monday, March 2, 2020, 6:00PM
Beyond the Shadows: The Holocaust and the Danish Exception
a conversation with Judy Glickman Lauder and Chris Boot
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 2:30PM
Stacy Schiff
The Ingenious Ben Franklin
Thursday, March 5, 2020, 11:00AM
The Art of Crafting the Memoir: Advanced
with Myles Ludwig
Friday, March 6, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 20, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 27, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, April 10, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, April 17, 2020, 2:00PM
Real Yoga — A Pure and Simple Journey
with Vimla Lalvani
Monday, March 9, 2020, 2:30PM
Grape Stomp
with Howard Freedland
Monday, March 9, 2020, 6:00PM
Monday, April 6, 2020, 6:00PM
Real Yoga
with Vimla Lalvani
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 9:30AM
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 9:30AM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 9:30AM
Food and Culture at The New York Times
with Sam Sifton
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 2:30PM
The Marriage of Earth and World
with Alexander Newley
Monday, March 16, 2020, 2:30PM
Art of the Inner Eye
with Alexander Newley
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 10:00AM
Friday, March 20, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 23, 2020, 10:00AM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 10:00AM
Friday, March 27, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, March 30, 2020, 10:00AM
Christian Dior: Designer of Dreams
with Connie Karol Burks
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 2:30PM
Island Arks
with Katie Carpenter
Thursday, March 19, 2020, 3:00PM
(sold out) Market Tour
with Roberta Sabban
Friday, March 20, 2020, 10:00AM
George Bernard Shaw
A Master Course with Richard Digby Day
Monday, March 23, 2020, 11:00AM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 5:00PM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 2:30PM
Britain Beyond Brexit
with Lord Eatwell
Monday, March 23, 2020, 2:30PM
The Art of The Host: Recipes and Rules for Flawless Entertaining
with Alex Hitz
Monday, March 30, 2020, 2:30PM
Taking Control of Alzheimer’s Through Research
with Rudy Tanzi, Ph.D.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 11:00AM
Tommy Hitchcock’s Crusade: How America’s Top Polo Player Helped Win World War II
with Lynne Olson, Ph.D.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 2:30PM
Joanne B. Freeman
Dirty, Nasty Politics in Early America
Thursday, April 2, 2020, 11:00AM
African Exodus: Migration and the Future of Europe
with His Imperial Highness Prince Asfa-Wossen Asserate, Ph.D.
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 2:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562