Artist in Residence

Beyer Artist-in-Residence Program

Each year the Four Arts will invite a different artist to live and teach in the Fitz Eugene Dixon Education Building. Generously endowed by Mickey and Larry Beyer, the program will allow the Four Arts to bring in artists from across the country to live on campus and meaningfully interact with our patrons in a relaxed environment.

The Society of the Four Arts welcomes Alexander Shundi,  David Finckel and Wu Han, and Alexander Newley as the 2019 Beyer Artists-in-Residence.

For more information about the Beyer Artist-in-Residence program and to sign up for classes please call (561) 805-8562 or email campus@fourarts.org.

Upcoming Events

SOLD OUT- Drawing and Painting
with Alexander Shundi
Friday, January 4, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Friday, January 11, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Friday, January 18, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Friday, January 25, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
SOLD OUT - The Figure
with Alexander Shundi
Monday, January 7, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, January 14, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, January 21, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, January 28, 2019, 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Composition in Art History
with Alexander Shundi
Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Sunday, January 20, 2019, 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 9:30AM - 11:30AM
David Finckel & Wu Han
A Series of Performances and Experiences with the Beyer Artists-in-Residence
Monday, February 11, 2019, 11:00AM - 1:00PM
Monday, February 11, 2019, 2:30PM - 3:30PM
Friday, February 15, 2019, 2:00PM - 6:00PM
Signs to the Sacred Garden: How Art Can Help Us Rediscover Hope in Our Time
with Alexander Newley
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 2:30PM - 4:30PM
Unlocking Representation: Discovering the Key to Vitality in Art
with Alexander Newley
Monday, March 25, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Friday, March 29, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Monday, April 1, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Friday, April 5, 2019, 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562