Artist in Residence

Beyer Artist-in-Residence Program

GENEROUSLY SUPPORTED BY MR. AND MRS. LAWRENCE BEYER

Each year the Four Arts will invite a different artist to live and teach in the Fitz Eugene Dixon Education Building. The program will allow the Four Arts to bring in artists from across the country to live on campus and meaningfully interact with our patrons in a relaxed environment.

Enjoy an intensive look at textiles, curating, and photography this year in our Beyer Artist-in-Residence series. All programs take place in the Dixon Education Building.

For more information about the Beyer Artist-in-Residence program and to sign up for classes please call (561) 805-8562 or email campus@fourarts.org.

Upcoming Events

Textiles with Richard Saja
Historically Inaccurate: An Introduction
Monday, January 6, 2020, 11:00AM
Textiles with Richard Saja
Historically Inaccurate: Interventions in Toile de Jouy
Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 9:30AM
Friday, January 10, 2020, 9:30AM
Monday, January 13, 2020, 9:30AM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 9:30AM
Friday, January 17, 2020, 9:30AM
Curating with Phillip Prodger
How to be a Curator: An Introduction
Monday, February 24, 2020, 2:30PM
Curating with Phillip Prodger
A Beyer Artist-In-Residence Workshop
Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 10:00AM
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 10:00AM
Friday, February 28, 2020, 10:00AM
Curating with Phillip Prodger
The Real Me, Understanding Photo Portraiture in the 21st Century
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 2:30PM
Photography with Mandy Barker
An Unnatural Journey
Monday, April 13, 2020, 2:30PM
Photography with Mandy Barker
Sketching and Photography Workshop
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 10:00AM
Friday, April 17, 2020, 10:00AM
Monday, April 20, 2020, 10:00AM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562