Lecture Series

Campus on the Lake is a series of cultural education programs that explore art, music, literature, drama,
and the art of living well. All programs are open to the public and take place in the Fitz Eugene Dixon Education Building unless otherwise noted.

 

Upcoming Lectures

Places and Names
with Elliot Ackerman, interviewed by Lea Carpenter
Monday, November 11, 2019, 2:30PM
Betrayed
a panel discussion with Susan Stautberg
Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 2:30PM
Our Ocean Planet
with Tom Fitz and Katie Carpenter
Monday, November 18, 2019, 2:30PM
Understanding the Real China and its Challenge to America
with Newt Gingrich
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 3:30PM
Florida Arts Coast
with Bonnie Clearwater
Thursday, November 21, 2019, 2:30PM
First Person Singular: I.M. Pei
The Discover China Series with Bob Vila and Peter Rosen
Monday, December 16, 2019, 2:30PM
The World of Collecting - Director Series
with Sofia Vollmer Maduro
Friday, December 20, 2019, 2:00PM
Friday, January 3, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, February 7, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, March 13, 2020, 2:00PM
Friday, April 3, 2020, 2:00PM
The Art and Life of Franco Zeffirelli
with John Pohanka
Monday, January 13, 2020, 2:30PM
Wishing Good Fortune to All: Highlights of the Chinese Collection at the Norton Museum of Art
The Discover China Series with Laurie Barnes
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 1:30PM
Mary Cassatt: American Tastemaker
with Laura D. Corey, Ph.D.
Thursday, January 16, 2020, 11:00AM
The Evolution of the French Garden from the Renaissance to the Modern Era
with Page Knox
Thursday, January 16, 2020, 2:30PM
Holiday
with Pamela Fiori
Monday, January 20, 2020, 2:30PM
Tintoretto at 500: Exhibiting a Renaissance Artist Today
with Frederick Ilchman
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 11:00AM
Birth in Venice: Early Art Collecting in the “Serenissima”
with Frederick Ilchman
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 2:30PM
The “Avant Garde” in Modern Art: How it All Began
with Alexander Shundi
Friday, January 24, 2020, 1:30PM
Friday, January 31, 2020, 1:30PM
The Chinese Philosophy of Taoism and Tai Chi — Past & Present
Discover China Series with Monk Yun Rou
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 1:30PM
From Academies to Salons to Art Basel Miami Beach: How Exhibitions Shaped the Art World
with Michel Witmer
Monday, February 3, 2020, 2:30PM
Wagner’s The Flying Dutchman: First Steps into Greatness
with Jim Holman
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 11:00AM
You Are Here: China as a Character
The Discover China Series with author Susan Conley
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 1:30PM
Who Shot Sports: A Photographic History, 1845 to the Present
with Gail Buckland
Monday, February 10, 2020, 2:30PM
The Magic of Elegance: Eleanor Lambert
with Amy Fine Collins and Reinaldo Herrera
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 5:00PM
Oliver Messel: In the Theatre of Design
with Thomas Messel and Carolina Herrera
Friday, February 14, 2020, 2:30PM
The Artistry of 20th-Century Jewelry Design
with Ward Landrigan
Monday, March 2, 2020, 2:30PM
Will Journalism Survive?
a panel discussion by International Center for Journalists
Monday, March 2, 2020, 6:00PM
Beyond the Shadows: The Holocaust and the Danish Exception
a conversation with Judy Glickman Lauder and Chris Boot
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 2:30PM
Real Yoga — A Pure and Simple Journey
with Vimla Lalvani
Monday, March 9, 2020, 2:30PM
Food and Culture at The New York Times
with Sam Sifton
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 2:30PM
The Marriage of Earth and World
with Alexander Newley
Monday, March 16, 2020, 2:30PM
Christian Dior: Designer of Dreams
with Connie Karol Burks
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 2:30PM
Island Arks
with Katie Carpenter
Thursday, March 19, 2020, 3:00PM
Britain Beyond Brexit
with Lord Eatwell
Monday, March 23, 2020, 2:30PM
The Art of The Host: Recipes and Rules for Flawless Entertaining
with Alex Hitz
Monday, March 30, 2020, 2:30PM
Taking Control of Alzheimer’s Through Research
with Rudy Tanzi, Ph.D.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 11:00AM
Tommy Hitchcock’s Crusade: How America’s Top Polo Player Helped Win World War II
with Lynne Olson, Ph.D.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 2:30PM
African Exodus: Migration and the Future of Europe
with His Imperial Highness Prince Asfa-Wossen Asserate, Ph.D.
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 2:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562