Lecture Series

Campus on the Lake is a series of cultural education programs that explore art, music, literature, drama,
and the art of living well. All programs are open to the public and take place in the Fitz Eugene Dixon Education Building unless otherwise noted.

 

Upcoming Lectures

Legendary British Actresses
with Elizabeth Sharland
Monday, February 25, 2019, 11:00AM
The Adventures of a Narrative Gardener: Exercises for Empowering the Conscience of the Eye
with Ron Fleming
Monday, February 25, 2019, 2:30PM
Treasures on Trial: The Art and Science of Detecting Fakes
with Linda Eaton
Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 2:30PM
CANCELLED: An Adventure in Food, Style, and Fun
with Daphne Oz
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 2:30PM
On Money and Markets
a Conversation with Henry Kaufman
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 2:30PM
Walter Willett’s Food Fight
with Walter Willett
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 2:30PM
In Full Flight: A Story of Africa and Atonement
with John Heminway
Thursday, March 7, 2019, 6:00PM
Nazi Art Theft and its Consequences
with Dr. Nina Zimmer
Monday, March 11, 2019, 2:30PM
Who Gets to Call it Art?
Film Screening and Discussion
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 2:00PM
Cancelled - What’s So Funny?
with Jenny Allen
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 2:30PM
America in Russia
with Stephen R. De Angelis
Monday, March 18, 2019, 11:00AM
Monday, March 18, 2019, 2:30PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 11:00AM
The Gardens of Dawnridge
with Hutton Wilkinson
Thursday, March 21, 2019, 2:30PM
Noel Coward, Poet?
with Barry Day
Monday, March 25, 2019, 2:30PM
Celebrating Puccini
with Saul Lilienstein
Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 11:00AM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 4:00PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019, 2:30PM
The Art and Life of Richard Burton
with John Pohanka
Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 2:30PM
Andrew Jackson: Significant, Colorful & Controversial
with Dr. Alvin A. Felzenberg
Monday, April 8, 2019, 11:00AM
Monday, April 8, 2019, 2:30PM
Jewish Justices of the Supreme Court
with Dr. David Dalin
Monday, April 15, 2019, 2:30PM
"Wagner" starring Richard Burton
Film Screening
Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 12:30PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 12:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562