Children’s Library Programs and Events


The Children’s Library is located on the second floor of the John E. Rovensky Administration Building.  We invite children to borrow books, use computers and enjoy special event programs free of charge.

The Mary Alice Fortin Children’s Art Gallery features exhibitions of special interest to young people throughout the year.

From October through April, the Children’s Library offers free story time programs for preschool children most Mondays and Thursdays, as well as Family Story Time programs on select Saturdays. No reservations are required for story times. Programs for school-aged children, Kindergarten and higher, are offered during the season on select weekdays.

Children of all ages, 17 and younger, must always be accompanied by an adult while in the Children’s Library.

Children’s Library Hours

  • Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
  • Saturdays, from 10 a.m. – 12:45 p.m. During Season (November through April).
  • Closed on major holidays
  • Closed Monday, July 30 through Tuesday, August 14, 2018.  We reopen on Wednesday, August 15, 2018.

Join our mailing list to stay up to date on special operating hours and the latest events.

Upcoming Events

Preschool Story Time
Thursday, December 20, 2018, 10:30AM
Preschool Story Time
Monday, January 7, 2019, 10:30AM
Fun Chefs
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Fun Chefs
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Preschool Story Time
Monday, January 14, 2019, 10:30AM
STEAM: Drone Program
Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Preschool Story Time
Thursday, January 17, 2019, 10:30AM
Family Story Time
Saturday, January 19, 2019, 10:30AM
Preschool Story Time
Monday, January 21, 2019, 10:30AM
Floral Design
Monday, January 21, 2019, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562