School Age Programs

School Age Programs

The Children’s Library offers a monthly cooking class and floral design class on select weekdays for school-age children in Kindergarten and up.

There are no fees for school-age programs. Due to limited space and the high volume of interest, there is often a waitlist for these programs. We ask participants to call and cancel their reservation if they are unable to attend for any reason, allowing us to offer the open space to the next child on the waiting list. Parents/guardians who do not call in advance to cancel a reservation will consequently be placed on the waiting list, rather than the reservation list, when reserving for future school-age programs. This cancelation policy applies to the entire participating family.

Reservations are required for all school-age programs.

For more information, including each program’s reservation date, please click on the events below.

Upcoming Events

Fun Chefs
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Thursday, January 9, 2020, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, January 9, 2020, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 2:30PM - 3:15PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 3:30PM - 4:15PM
Floral Design
Monday, January 13, 2020, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Monday, February 10, 2020, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Monday, March 9, 2020, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Monday, April 13, 2020, 3:00PM - 4:00PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562