King Library Book Discussions

 

The Gioconda and Joseph King Library hosts book discussion groups throughout the season. Discussions are open to the public – just arrive with an understanding of the assigned reading and a willingness to engage in active debates and enlightening conversation.  Most discussions are free, but may have limited seating or require reservations in advance. Please see individual event listings for complete details.

Upcoming Events

Grand Opening of the King Library
Thursday, December 13, 2018, 12:00PM
The Septembers of Shiraz
Book Discussion
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 1:30PM
Chief Engineer: Washington Roebling
Book Discussion
Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 5:30PM
Son of Real Florida
with author Jeff Klinkenberg
Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 1:30PM
The Stars are Fire
Book Discussion
Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 1:30PM
The Battle of Midway
Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 5:30PM
The Gulf
with author Jack E. Davis
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 1:30PM
Before We Were Yours
Book Discussion
Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 1:30PM
Maria Callas: The Woman behind the Legend
Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 5:30PM
Above and Beyond
with co-author Michael Tougias
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 1:30PM
The River of Doubt
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 5:30PM
Glass Houses
Book Discussion
Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 1:30PM
Hank and Jim
Tuesday, April 2, 2019, 5:30PM
Asymmetry
Book Discussion
Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 1:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562