King Library Book Discussions

 

The Gioconda and Joseph King Library hosts book discussion groups throughout the season. Discussions are open to the public – just arrive with an understanding of the assigned reading and a willingness to engage in active debates and enlightening conversation.  Most discussions are free, but may have limited seating or require reservations in advance. Please see individual event listings for complete details.

Upcoming Events

Empty Mansions: The Mysterious Life of Huguette Clark and the Spending of a Great American Fortune
Tuesday, November 5, 2019, 5:30PM
(Sold Out) A Palm Beach Wife
with author Susannah Marren
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 1:30PM
The Red Address Book
Book Discussion
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 1:30PM
Educated: A Memoir
Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 5:30PM
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Book Discussion
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 1:30PM
Palm Beach, Mar-a-Lago, and the Rise of America's Xanadu
with author Les Standiford
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 1:30PM
On Desperate Ground
Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 5:30PM
Bitter Orange
Book Discussion
Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 1:30PM
Garbology: Our Dirty Love Affair with Trash
Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 5:30PM
Vintage Miami Beach Glamour: Celebrities and Socialites in the Heyday of Chic
with author Deborah Pollack
Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 5:30PM
The Two-Family House: A Novel
Book Discussion
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 1:30PM
American Shogun
Tuesday, March 3, 2020, 5:30PM
(Sold Out) Michelangelo’s Last Painting: Its Chilling Revelation
with author Andrew Boemi
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 1:30PM
Beartown: A Novel
Book Discussion
Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 1:30PM
Finding Mrs. Ford
with author Deborah Goodrich Royce
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 1:30PM
We’ll Always Have Casablanca
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 5:30PM
The Age of Light
Book Discussion
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 1:30PM
Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562