O’Keeffe Speaker Series

The Society of the Four Arts invites you to the Walter S. Gubelmann Auditorium to experience the 2019 Esther B. O’Keeffe Speaker Series, exploring the topics of politics, media and culture.

All events take place on Tuesday afternoons at 3 p.m from January through March.

Tickets to non-members are $35 and go on sale at 2:30 p.m. the day of the lecture. Four Arts Members are admitted at no charge by showing their membership card. Membership cards admit two.

Complimentary valet parking will be available for Chairman’s Forum and Benefactors Council members upon showing membership cards to the valet at the entrance of the Esther B. O’Keeffe Gallery Building.  At 15 minutes before the program begins, complimentary valet parking will be opened to all patrons.

Book signings, when offered, are held in the Four Arts King Library following the lecture and are open to the public at no charge.

Walter Isaacson
The Creativity of Leonardo da Vinci
Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 3:00PM
Joe MacInnis
In Praise of Empathy, Eloquence and Endurance
Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 3:00PM
Eric Motley, Ph.D.
My American Inheritance: An Odyssey of Grace and Gratitude
Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 3:00PM
David Brooks
Politics Today
Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 3:00PM
Andrew Roberts
Winston Churchill: Walking with Destiny
Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 3:00PM
Mary Matalin & James Carville
Love & War: Twenty Five Years, Four Presidents...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 3:00PM
Christopher Plummer
A Word Or Two . . .
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 3:00PM
Ben Stein
America’s Economic Future
Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 3:00PM
Jonah Goldberg
Suicide of the West
Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 3:00PM
Richard Russo
The Destiny Thief
Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 3:00PM
Henry Kissinger
How the Enlightenment Ends
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 3:00PM
Marlene Strauss
Madame Helena Rubinstein
Tuesday, March 26, 2019, 3:00PM

Click here for Four Arts Member content access

 

Navigation Menu
Administration: 561-655-7227 Box Office: 561-655-7226 King Library: 561-655-2766 Children's Library: 561-655-2776 Campus on the Lake Registration: 561-805-8562